AIHBA Guruvey Namah 2018

by Arun Shirishkar

All India Hair and Beauty Association (AIHBA) organises AIHBA Guruvey Namah 2018 to honour beauty masters at a ceremony in Delhi.

The All India Hair and Beauty Association (AIHBA) Delhi Chapter conducted the AIHBA Guruvey Namah 2018 on 19th of December, at Dilli Haat Janakpuri, Delhi. The event was organised to honour all the unsung heroes of the skill industry. The chief guest of the event was Mrs Swati Maliwal, Chairperson, Delhi Commission for Women. The guests of honour for the event were Mrs Alka Lamba, MLA, and Mrs Bhavna Gaur. The event also promoted tourism as it had invited male supermodels from 34 countries. Each supermodel promoted the event in his country, thus making it a global event.

AIHBA is India’s largest organisation of industry members in Hair and Beauty. AIHBA focuses on educating and uplifting hair and beauty standards across India. The event was organised under the leadership ofAIHBA founders Dr Sangeeta Chauhan (President), Ashok Paliwal (General Secretary), O P Verma (Vice President & Competition Director) and Vijay Bhardwaj (Treasurer). More than 150 skilled masters were felicitated. AIHBA Delhi also honoured the chief guest and guests of honour with Woman Icon Award.

The event was kicked off by a Guru Vandana dance performance by AOCC. AIHBA gave the first Guruvey Namah Award to its founding members Dr Sangita Chauhan, Ashok Paliwal, Vijay Bhardwaj and O P Verma. Following that, the organisation felicitated powerful women icons from the industry: Lieutenant Rita Gangwani, Nirmal Randhawa, Elisha Chauhan, Neeta Parekh Atasi Mishra. They received the Woman Icon Award. Several youth inspiring leaders were given the Youth Icon Award such as Sanjay Puri, Varun Katyal, Siddharth S Nayyar and  Sandeep Kumar.

AIHBA’s Delhi chapter, Delhi Association of Hair & beauty (DAHB), planned and executed this grand event. Its team comprised Elisha Chauhan (President), Namita Bose (Vice President), Nisha Singh (Vice President), Shalini Arora (General Secretary), Rajini Rustagi, Shubham Rustagi, Heena Ahmed, Zaheer Ahmed (Treasurer), Kanika Batra, Sukhvinder Kaur, Sunita Chauhan, Shagun Goyla, Naresh Goyla and Seema Verma.

You may also like

Leave a Comment